The Nexflix Gift & Curse

Ah, Netflix such an awesome invention and wonder. Since its existence in 1997, people have been in love with it ever since. Not only you can watch some of your favorite TV Shows streaming on the various technological devices (Laptop or Desktop Computer, Video Game Console, Android or iPhone Device, and many others) but you can also rent movies and keep them as long as you want till you mail them back. I think that is pretty cool. They even have original TV Shows like: House of Cards, Hemlock Grove, the resurrecting the most awesome shows ever Arrested Development and the new show Orange is the New Black. Nexflix is also the place where I began my love for one of the most dopest shows I have ever watched in my life The Walking Dead.

The gifts of Netflix are as follows:

You can watch TV Shows and movies when you want to.

If you go the movie renting route, you can keep them as long as you like, mail them back, get some more and watch them (Like I stated above). Cycle can be repeatedly done. I know renting the movies cost a bit more but it’s worth it.

You can’t go wrong with $8.00 a month for streaming cool stuff to watch.

It’s a good variety of TV Shows and movies. They brought back some of the great Cartoon Network shows (Powerpuff Girls, Courage the Cowardly Dog, Johnny Bravo, Codename: Kids Next Door, etc.)

You have so much stuff to watch in your queue that you don’t even know where to start.  –raises my hand- Guilty as charged!

The only curse about Netflix is that they take forever to put more seasons or past or present shows. I can’t honestly tell you why they do that. I am not saying they do that for every show, but for some shows. Like for instance, Regular Show. Really like that show! I watched the first season of it. Then I realized there are like 4 other seasons of the show. Plus the episodes are not that long. They are like 11 minutes long. I am pretty sure they could have put the other 4 seasons on there with lightning speed. The same goes for Adventure Time. I know Netflix fans everywhere have wondered about it as well.

Nevertheless, I love Netflix. It’s pretty much the best thing that has come into my life since Nutella. I am very serious about the statement I just made. Hopefully they can keep the seasons of TV Shows consistent. So happy viewing Nexflixers!

Stay Classy Homies ^_^.

Image Source: http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/netflix-offers-continuous-playback-for-tv-shows-18-08-2012/

Share Your Thoughts

